Promotion Committee

The job of the Promotion Committee is to promote downtown Guthrie Center as the center of commerce, culture, and community life for residents and visitors alike.  To be effective, this taskforce must move beyond the typical "tried-and-true" downtown promotion ideas of yesteryear.  They must think about promotion in a broader sense and develop new strategies by:
1.  Understanding the changing market;
2.  Identifying downtown assets including people, buildings, heritage and institutions;
3.  Defining Main Street Guthrie Center's market niche; and
4.  Creating new image campaigns, retail promotions, and special events to lure people to downtown Guthrie Center.

Current Members

Shannon Neff (Chair)

shannon.neff.k0vt@statefarm.com


Donna Benton

gcdeputyclerk@netins.net


Ron Benton

rdbenton@netins.net


Vicki Crannell

vicki@jenpolicky.com


Cheryl Knauss

cherylknauss@hotmail.com


Vicki Frohling

vicfrohling76@yahoo.com


Wyatt Frohling

wfrohling@yahoo.com


Lesley Halsey

lhalsey@ptsbank.com


Brenda Lehman

lehman1@dishmail.net


Terry Laughery

terylock@netins.net


Linda Laughery

lindamcc@netins.net


Bev Mills

bmills@guthrie.k12.ia.us


Alli Stanley

email not available